Award Winners > National Book Award for Fiction

Award Winners ~ National Book Award for Fiction In 1950 the American Book Publisher's Council, The Book Manufacturer's Institute, and The American Bookseller's Association together sponsored the creation of the National Book Awards. While going through several changes over the years, the Awards' emphasis have always been the literary community honoring its own greatest contributors. Since 1996 this has been done by panels of five writers in four categories: Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, and Young People's Literature.

Fiction Winners

*2007: Tree of Smoke by Denis Johnson
*2006: The Echo Maker by Richard Powers
*2005: Europe Central by William Vollman
*2004: The News From Paraguay by Lily Tuck
*2003: The... (read more)
Results for: category: [x] National Book Award for Fiction
Showing: 1 - 1 (of 1)
Results per page:
Order by:
Cold Mountain (signed). Charles Frazier.
Cold Mountain (signed)
New York: Atlantic Monthly Press, 1997. First edition, first printing, signed but author on title page. Book shows minor rubbing at the base of the cloth spine, else clean and bright in fine unread condition. Dust jacket is unclipped, clean and bright in fine condition. fn/fn.
[Item #FIC00073]   more info
Price: $440.00